Posted September 30, 2018 05:12:59When you’ve spent the past week or so in a car with no windows, and you’re suddenly faced with a traffic stop, a judge or jury can come and ask you questions about your driving, or if you’ve violated a law of the road.
Here’s how to avoid a DUI conviction in California.
Read moreHere are some things you should know:If you’re convicted of DUI, you could face up to five years in prison and/or a $5,000 fine.
But if you’re caught driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, you can get away with up to a year in jail and a $2,500 fine.
If you have a suspended license, you’ll have to get a new license every two years or pay a $1,000 fee.
If your driver’s license is suspended, you’re not eligible to apply for a new one.
If you’re behind the wheel, you might be able to get away without a ticket if you have an active license.
If convicted, you may also be charged with a Class 1 misdemeanor.
It’s a misdemeanor that carries up to two years in jail.
But it’s worth noting that there are also certain other laws that apply to drivers under the age of 21 who are driving.
For example, drivers over 21 who have a blood-alcohol level of 0.08% or more while behind the steering wheel can be fined up to $1.25 million.
Read MoreIn California, you won’t have to worry about a DUI arrest if you make an appointment with a DUI specialist to determine if your car is in good condition.
You’ll also have to go to court to prove that your car has been inspected.